Motorsport: FIA Formula E Championship in China

The world’s first full-electric motor racing series kicks off on a street circuit in Beijing, China, with the track set in the grounds of the iconic Bird’s Nest Olympic stadium.

Among the ten cities featured in the new single-seater championship are London, Los Angeles and Monaco. After the season starts in China, the season runs into the New Year with the final Formula E race scheduled to take part in Battersea Park in London on June 27, 2015.

Team backers include Hollywood actor Leonardo DiCaprio and Virgin entrepreneur Richard Branson, and among the drivers are experienced Formula 1 campaigners Jarno Trulli, Nick Heidfeld, Bruno Senna and Nelson Piquet Jr.

Read More on ITV Sport